Build Me Up Buttercup

“WHY DO YOU BUILD ME UP? BUTTERCUP BABY!”

That Julia Engel has done it again. Her Gal Meets Glam Dress collection has been getting me in a lot of trouble, and when I saw this soft yellow, linen dress my heart skipped a beat.

The perfect yellow is not an easy feat, especially for a very fair lady like myself. But the yellow seems to glow, adding a fabulous radiance that would look fabulous on everyone.

BuildMeUpButtercupBuildMeUpButtercup-3BuildMeUpButtercup-6

When it comes to simple silhouettes it’s all about the details. The tailoring is sublime, the buttons elevate the dress, the pockets make it modern, and the sash adds a sassy detail that screams summer.


Gal Meets Glam Vanessa Dress | Wedges | Woven Purse 


The fabric is light, so in the heat of summer you will not overheat. One dislike is that it is not lined, but easily fixed by adding a slip.

Paired with some fun wedges and a cute woven cross body, I am ready for any summer adventure.

BuildMeUpButtercup-7BuildMeUpButtercup-4BuildMeUpButtercup-8

How would you style this dress? Let me know in the comments below!

Screen Shot 2018-01-04 at 9.12.27 PM

Leave a comment