Royal Wedding in a Secret Garden

Who else is still glowing from Prince Harry & Meghan Markle’s Royal Wedding?!

*Waves hands furiously in the air*

Yes, I woke up at 5 a.m. to watch it. Yes, my dear friend Emma and I had a pajama tea party. Yes, I got emotional a few times. Yes, Meghan looked STUNNING. Yes, Harry was adorable. Yes, it was perfect.

Let’s get real for a minute, this wedding was a beautiful example of diversity, inclusion and pure love. If you didn’t watch it, please watch Bishop Michael Curry’s amazing sermon on love. Then watch the gospel choir that scooped us up in love with their version of ‘Stand by Me.’

Heck, please just watch their wedding! You will not regret it!

If you haven’t guessed, I have always been enamoured with the Royals.  It seems despite my *cough obsession cough* my invitation to the Duke & Duchess of Sussex’s wedding was misplaced…

*sigh*

…so I decided to dress for the event and throw my own celebration in an enchanted secret garden.

SecretGarden-10SecretGarden-2

This detailed soft pink dress glides on creating a romantic silhouette. The piping lines your curves, flattering your figure and the black detail adds the perfect contrast. Paired with my big flower fascinator, this is an outfit fit for a true British Lady.

SecretGardenSecretGarden-3

The fluttered sleeves add the perfect formal feminine touch for any royal wedding.

SecretGarden-4

Teardrop earrings and pearls pull this all together, and my transformation is complete.

SecretGarden-13

“Someday my prince will come…” Feeling enchanted? I certainly feel like a Disney Princess!

SecretGarden-8


Pink Dress- TJ Maxx Find (Similar here & here) | Blush Heels | Fascinator (similar) | Teardrop Earrings | Heart Bag 


SecretGarden-7

The heart-shaped bag is my little nod to the late Princess Diana. Known as the Queen of Hearts, she truly is one of my biggest inspirations and aspirations. She was a glowing example of always being herself, and doing the right thing. She was a bright light and she would be so proud of both her son’s.

Wedding facts for you!

  • Meghan’s bouquet had flowers which Harry hand-picked from Diana’s private garden.
  • Harry left a seat open for Diana at the ceremony.
  • One of the Hymn’s they sang was sung at Diana’s funeral.

Are you crying yet?! I AM. AGAIN.

SecretGarden-9SecretGarden-11

All in all, whether you like the Royals or not there is something about love. Seeing such a wonderful representation of love is memorable. Isn’t it funny how much more powerful love is than hate? Think of one time you were angry, then think of another time you felt surrounded by love. Which was better?

I’m going to answer that for you. Love. Every time.

So whether you watched it or not, here’s what you can take away from it.

“If humanity ever captured the energy of love, it would be the second time in history that we have discovered fire.” -Bishop Michael B. Curry

Did you watch the wedding? What did you think?

Screen Shot 2018-01-04 at 9.12.27 PM

Leave a comment