Hamilton in Chicago

My girlfriends Brittney, Emma, and I are MASSIVE fans of Hamilton. You’ve heard of the tiny musical called Hamilton right? *wink.*

We have been listening to the music, and coveting tickets for what feels liks years. Finally, the stars aligned and over coffee one morning we decided it was time to make our musical dreams come true.

We bought tickets for a Saturday matinée show, with plans to drive into Chicago in the morning, watch Hamilton, and then drive back home.

Such a special day, needs an equally special dress: The Marilyn Gal Meets Glam Collection dress.

Chicago14Chicago15

It’s easy elegance, wraps you in its silky silhouette giving you instant 1940s glam. The material is light, flowy, and perfect from taking you from brunch, to a show, to out on the town.

Chicago1

I paired it with these easy sandals, and for an extra special vintage flair, my Great Grandmother’s handbag from the 1950s.

Chicago11Chicago12Chicago10Chicago13The details of the dress are breathtaking. Julia (Gal Meets Glam) absolutely nailed the look and feel of classic elegance. The dress doesn’t wear you, YOU wear the dress, and you instantly feel like the most interesting girl in the world!


Marilyn Gal Meets Glam Dress | Strappy Sandals | Purse (Vintage) 


I highly recommend looking at her collection and purchasing a dress. I know it’s definitely going to be a staple in this blogger’s wardrobe.

When we arrived, we started off with brunch at The Dearborn. If you’re ever in Chicago check out this restaurant. The food is amazing, the staff are wonderful, and the mimosa’s are to die for. It’s the perfect trifecta.

After stuffing ourselves to the brim, we walked around the city, and of course having our photo shoot fun.

Chicago16Chicago9Chicago17Chicago18Chicago20Chicago8Chicago19

I definitely feel like a fish in the right water when I am in a big city. Can you tell by my cheeser grins?!

Finally, the moment had arrived. We were giddy school girls, young, scrappy, hungry, and ready for the musical to blow us all away.

Chicago3

The Schuyler Sisters! WORK!

Chicago2Chicago4

Not throwing away my shot!

Chicago5

In the room where it happened….I was left speechless. The show was everything I had ever hoped it would be. The cast was amazing (Shout out to George Washington!), the set was beautiful, the execution flawless, the tears were flowing; I was and still am stunned.

If you haven’t listened to the music, or if you are unfamiliar with the story of our founding father, Alexander Hamilton, I recommend you immediately educate yourself. You will be blown away, by the story and Lin- Manuel Miranda’s music.

*Pro tip- No matter where you see it, bring the tissues. You’ll thank me later!

Absolutely high on life, and with puffy eyes, we made our way to one last stop. Magnolia Bakery. They are famous for their banana pudding, and other treats. Dessert and coffee give me life. Can you tell?

Chicago6Chicago7

What a perfect end to the perfect day. I love my ladies so much, and I can’t wait for our next adventure.

Have you seen Hamilton yet or do you have any tips on where I should go in Chicago next? Let me know your thoughts below!

Screen Shot 2018-01-04 at 9.12.27 PM

Leave a comment